The Hardest Thing?

There have been times in my life when I have thought “This may be the hardest thing I have ever done, or will ever have to do”.

Like walking out of the door when I left home at 15 and leaving my two younger sisters behind.

Like as a student nurse on ICU watching a lad my age die right in front of me.

Like driving behind my Dad’s hearse, with my 6 week old baby in the back of my car who he never got to meet.

Like holding the hand of a woman as her baby is forcibly pulled from her body and taken away for resus.

But today, sitting across the table from a mother begging me, through tears, to please keep her baby if she can’t have it. That is definitely right up there.

2015-05-20 20.20.06

One thought on “The Hardest Thing?

  1. starryeyedfirefly 20/05/2015 / 10:50 pm

    Ack, it must be a killer, but also a compliment. I wish Squishlet love and happiness wherever she ends up x

Any thoughts?

