A Child-Free Monday

Today was the first day I’ve had where both boys were in school/nursery all day, and Chris was busy with uni work.

So of all the vast and dizzying possibilities of things I could do with my free time I decided it would be best to ATTEMPT TO ORGANISE MY ENTIRE LIFE. I made appointments I needed to make, sent e-mails I needed to send, made telephone call enquiries, and posted parcels and then I went to the bank and had a customer review to sort out my finances, and then finally, feeling overwhelmed by how incredibly sensible and grown-up I was being, I went directly to my favourite piercing place and made an impulse purchase in the form of having another piece of metal put through my body…because it is important to have BALANCE in all things 😉

Spot the new piercing!

20150112_140216

Any thoughts?

