And we’re off! (Book Jar Post 1)

I finally went and did it!  After all this time…putting it off…waiting for the right time…last night I finally swooped down, casual as anything and picked the very first book out of my Book Jar 🙂

20140611_205757

And you are not going to believe what it is…

20140611_205741

Haha.  So after my Book Shelf Inspection, and saying that I’d started this book last year but had given up after a few pages, I am now going to be attempting to read it again, the whole way through this time!

And if you’re thinking “it’s a fix” I assure you, it most certainly is not.  If I desperately wanted to read another book I’d just do it.  The point of the Book Jar project is not to force me to read books I don’t want to, it’s to eliminate (or at least cut down on!) all that musing and pondering and deliberating that I do when trying to decide what to pick up off the shelf next.

I could get in an independent adjudicator I guess but given as this is a jar of book titles, not the national lottery, you’ll just have to trust that I’m telling you the truth 😉

One thought on “And we’re off! (Book Jar Post 1)

Any thoughts?

